WEEK 10: Reflection

March 7, 2016

We’re at the end of the first quarter of the semester, and it’s time to assess your work for the semester and give yourself a grade. Create a document in the folder shared with me, and using your check sheet as a guide, discuss your assignments and how well you think you have done, and what you think you have learned. Taking into account the following, give yourself a grade, providing evidence:

A – I can show evidence of having completed all assignments for the standards associated, which means I can apply those consistently. My evidence shows that I do what is expected or go beyond, such as helping others without requiring much supervision. Provide examples/evidence.

B – I can show evidence of having completed all assignments for the standards associated, with little error and requiring only some assistance. I do not challenge myself to go beyond what is expected and may not do all suggested revisions, however.

C – I can show evidence of having completed most of the assignments for the standards associated, though I may have missed details or instructions or not completed or expanded to what was expected. I may not be demonstrating critical or complex thinking, and may need help with all but the simpler tasks.

D – Most of the evidence I am to provide for my assignments is missing or incomplete, which shows I have tried to demonstrate the standards, but lack ability or commitment to complete. This may be because of absences, a lack of time management skills or not understanding what is required.

F – I have little or no evidence of assignments, therefore cannot demonstrate the standards. This may be because of absences, a lack of time management skills or not understanding what is required.

Assignment No. 2:

The self-assessment will not take the entire week, so the following assignment is intended to give you choice and practice in considering your audience for blog posts. Choose one of the prompts and write an interesting post. Seek feedback from a classmate and from instructor before you post.

  • Favorite quote, its origin and why you find it important.
  • “Change” What meaning does that word have for you? Positive or negative? Personal story?
  • “Bucket list” before graduating? Before you die? Top 10 things to do? Top 12? You decide.
  • Song lyric & what it means to you. Personal story?
Leave a Reply

